Academic Leadership

Ann M. Vendrely

Vice President for Academic Affairs and Academic Dean

Dean’s Advisory Council

View: Department Chairpersons | Program Directors | SST Unit Leaders

Department Chairpersons

Merrill Krabill Art
Keith Graber Miller Bible-Religion-Philosophy
Ryan Sensenig Biological Sciences
Michelle Horning Business
Dan Smith Chemistry
Duane Stoltzfus Communication
Kathy Meyer Reimer Education
Ann Hostetler English
Jan Bender Shetler History and Political Science
Tom Meyers Interdisciplinary Studies
Jewel Lehman Kinesiology
David Housman Mathematics and Informatics
Colleen Geier Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures
Matthew Hill Music
Brenda Srof Nursing
John Ross Buschert Physics and Pre-Engineering
Julie Reese Psychology
Jeanne Liechty Social Work, Sociology-Anthropology
Luke Gascho Sustainability and Environmental Education
Doug Liechty Caskey Theater

Program Directors

Colleen Geier American Sign Language
Brenda Srof Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Gilberto Perez Center for Intercultural & International Education
Duane Stoltzfus Core Curriculum
David Ostergren Master of Arts in Environmental Education
Ruth Stoltzfus Master of Science in Nursing  and co- director of Doctor of Nursing Practice
Fritz Hartman Harold and Wilma Good Library
Fritz Hartman Symposium Director
Michael Sherer  Graduate Programs, Adult & Continuing Studies
Tom Meyers International Education
Michelle Horning Master of Business Administration (MBA)
John D. Roth Mennonite Historical Library
Luke Gascho Merry Lea Environmental Learning Center
Joseph Liechty Peace, Justice & Conflict Studies
Jewel Yoder RN-to-BSN Completion
Jeanne Liechty Social Work (traditional and degree completion)
Kathy Meyer Reimer Teacher Education: Elementary Student Teaching
Suzanne Ehst Teacher Education: Secondary Student Teaching
 Brooke Lemmon Teacher Education: Special Education

Academic Affairs Committee 2018-2019

Ann M. Vendrely Vice President for Academic Affairs & Academic Dean
Tom Meyers Associate Academic Dean of International Education & Interdisciplinary Studies
Duane Stoltzfus Core Curriculum Director; School of Professional Studies
Ruth Stoltzfus School of Graduate Studies
Regina Shands Stoltzfus School of Society and Religion
Jan Bender Shetler School of Society and Religion
Merrill Krabill School of Humanities: Arts, Languages and Literatures
Colleen Geier School of Humanities: Arts, Languages and Literatures
David Housman School of Nursing and Science
Brenda Srof School of Nursing and Science
Jewel Lehman  (Faculty Chair) School of Professional Studies
Michelle Horning School of Professional Studies