Goshen College announces Spring 2002-2003 Dean’s List

GOSHEN, Ind. — Goshen College recently recognized 94 students for excellence in academics, releasing the names of students on the 2002-2003 spring semester Dean’s List.

Students making the Dean’s List must finish in the top 10 percent of students in any one term, according to grade point average, while completing at least 12 hours of course work for a letter grade and taking no courses credit-elect. Current seniors who have a cumulative GPA of 4.0 are exempt from the 12-hour criteria and credit-elect. Only grades from the designated semester are included in the Dean’s List selection process.

The college initiated its Dean’s List during the first semester of the 1999-2000 school year as part of its Honors Program, which highlights the college’s liberal arts excellence and includes an honors colloquium for first-year students, honors seminars, an Annual Student Research Symposium, internships and an honors degree. The list celebrates the achievement of students who have met high academic standards and can motivate students preparing for graduate studies, according to Anita Stalter, Goshen’s academic dean, vice president for academic affairs and professor of education. Recipients must be enrolled full-time in graded courses and earn a grade point average in the top 10 percent of the school.

Students earning at least a 3.6 GPA (on a 4.0 scale) in Goshen College Division of Adult and External Services also are included in the list – a significant achievement since most DAES students are working adults taking highly personalized night classes.

Editors: For information, contact Jodi H. Beyeler at (574) 535-7572 or jodihb@goshen.edu.



Rebecca R. Allen
Julie A. Brandenberger
Lisa M. Caskey
Andrew L. Clouse
Kristen E. Detweiler-Short
Tamara Gill
Preeti Kela
Kathie Anne Kenworthy
Kendra W. King
Rachel R. Koontz
Tricia A. Kurtz
Amanda J. Lind
Gregory A. Louck
DeeDee Lea Martin
Luke L. Miller
Darin K. Nunemaker
Tasara E. Redekopp
Kristin R. Roth
Abigail P. Trollinger
Andrea R. Voth
Ruth J. Wall
Carrie M. Warkentin
Jenna R. Wenger


Suzana R. Arsenovic
Melisa A. Birkey
Marcia E. Braun
Janine L. Coblentz
Ayo-Olu T. Cole
Christina J. Cruz
Emily A. Gingerich
Rebekah J. Henn
Emily R. Hershberger
Reuven M. Hodges
Bethany S.J. Keener
Celeste G. Kennel-Shank
Andrew L. Lanctot
Angela R. Leslie
Kristi J. Miller
Matthew G. Moyer
Dorothy Muiruri
Sarah R. Nelson
Angela J. Richer
Miriam R. Schlabach Miller
Alaina R. Smith
Joshua  L. Turnpaugh
J. Landon Yoder
Kathryn E. Yoder


Mark A. Albrecht
Angela L. Caskey
Benjamin J. Friesen
Daniel A. King
Melissa R. Lehman
Christopher C. Meyer
Peter G. Moyer
Anna C. Newburn
Sarah Pachulicz
Jason A. Schmucker
Cory R. Scott
Gretchen Suzanne Stoltzfus
Jed A. Wulliman
Rachel Marie Yantzi
Jamin A. Yoder
Darla J. Zehr

First Year

Miriam B. Augsburger
Teresa J. Bartal
Israel J. Ditzler
Kirstin S. Docken
Catherine Suzanne Greer
Hope Elizabeth Greiser
Anna Marie Groff
Zebulon Holsopple
Melody S. Huffman
Gregory J. Koop
Adrienne Laws Landis
Elizabeth Marie Miller
Mariamu Mukakaro
Abigail Marie Nafziger
Katelyn N. Nafziger
Nathaniel R. Pellman
Leah Renee Roggie
Sarah H. Rohrer
Jennifer L. Rupp
Tyler W. Sheerer
Elisabeth R. Short
John M. Thomas
Eric J. Walsh


Angela Culp
David Guarino
Michael Hoffman
Lisa Kruczek
Ericka Norris
Nancy Swank
Robert Toews
Tammy Walicek