Academic calendars

Traditional Calendar 2020-21

Fall semester: September 1-December 17 (Payment Due August 18, 2020)

  • Tuesday, September 1, 8:00 a.m. Classes begin
    (Chem 111 lab C meets 6:30 p.m. Mon. Aug. 31)
  • Tuesday, Sept. 8, 5 p.m.End of drop/add period (courses and grade plans)
  • Monday-Friday, Oct. 19-23Midterm break
  • Thursday-Friday, Nov. 5-20Academic advising period
  • Friday, Nov. 6, 5 p.m. Last day to withdraw with a “W”
  • Thursday-Friday, Nov. 26-27Thanksgiving break
  • Friday, Dec. 11Last day of class
  • Monday, Dec. 14Reading day (no classes)
  • Tuesday-Thursday, Dec. 15-17Final Exams

Spring semester: January 6-April 22  (Payment Due December 17, 2020)

  • Wednesday, Jan. 6, 8 a.m. Classes begin
  • Tuesday, Jan. 12, 5 p.m. End of drop/add period (courses and grade plans)
  • Monday, Jan. 18Martin Luther King Jr. Study Day (evening classes meet)
  • Monday-Friday, Feb. 22-26Midterm break
  • Thursday-Friday, March 11-26Academic advising period
  • Friday, March 12, 5 p.m. Last day to withdraw with a “W”
  • Friday, April 2Good Friday holiday
  • Friday, April 16Last day of class
  • Monday, April 19Reading day (no classes)
  • Tuesday-Thursday, April 20-22Final Exams
  • Sunday, April 25Baccalaureate, Commencement

May term: April 28 – May 19  (Payment Due April 14, 2021)

  • Wednesday, April 28, 9 a.m. May term classes begin
  • Thursday, April 29, 5 p.m. End of drop/add period (courses and grade plans)
  • Wednesdays, May 5 & 12No class for 3-credit classes
  • Tuesday, May 11, 5 p.m. Last day to withdraw with a “W”
  • Wednesday, May 19Last day of May term classes

Summer Term: May 20 – July 30  (Payment Due May 31, 2021)

Online classes, introductory nursing classes on campus, agroecology classes at Merry Lea Environmental Learning Center, and other special courses are available during the Summer Term. See course offering list on the registrar’s web site for details.