Staff and Board


Kayla Beasley

Associate Director of Communications and Marketing

Kaeli Evans

Farm Manager

Carol Good-Elliott

Environmental Educator

Kerry Goodrich

Property Supervisor

Carla Gull

Coordinator, Master of Arts in Environmental Education Program / Associate Professor, Sustainability & Environmental Education Department (SEED)

Luke Beck Kreider

Assistant Professor, Religion & Sustainability

Melinda Long

Office Manager

Jason Martin

Executive Director

William Minter

Director, Land Management

John Mischler

Associate Professor, Sustainability & Environmental Education Department (SEED)

Ruth Mischler

Assistant Professor, Sustainability & Environmental Education Department (SEED)

Jonathon Schramm

Professor & Chair, Sustainability & Environmental Education Department (SEED) / Director, Institute for Ecological Regeneration (IER)

Jeremiah Sharp

Residence Life Coordinator and Environmental Educator

Foy Spicer

Environmental Educator

Kaitlyn Sproles

Environmental Education Outreach & Volunteer Coordinator

Alan Stadler

Building Manager & Grounds Assistant

Marcos Stoltzfus

Director, Environmental Education Outreach / Assistant Executive Director

Josie Strader

Land and Facilities Management Assistant

Board of Trustees

BLAIR (ANDY) RIETH (Chair) – Served since 2020General Manager – Welch Packaging

GREG PERIGO (Vice-chair) – Served since 2022Director of Strategic Partnerships – Indiana Tech

BEN BONTRAGER – Served since 2022Vice President of Finance – Goshen College

DOUGLAS VENDRELY – Served since 2022Retired teacher – Merry Lea volunteer

CARL WEAVER – Served since 2023 : Retired teacher

BEKAH HOUFF – Served since 2024 : Special Event Manager – Community Foundation of Elkhart County

JASON MARTIN (Ex officio) – Served since 2020Executive Director – Merry Lea

MARCOS STOLTZFUS (Ex officio) – Served since 2022Assistant Executive Director & Director of Environmental Education Outreach – Merry Lea

ANN VENDRELY (Ex officio) – Served since 2018 : Vice President for Academic Affairs & Academic Dean – Goshen College