'TORBA', March 2004


Based on stories from peaceworker Amy Gopp and survivors of the war in the Balkans.

March 19-20, 26-27 at 8 pm and 28 at 3 pm.

For more information about this performance read the press release: “TORBA” brings Balkan refugees’ stories to life at GC March 19-20, 26-28.


Torba by Ingrid DeSanctis



Amy                                                                                         Cassie Greer

Ensemble                                                                                  Cody Baily

Derek Bontrager

Ben Freisen

Jessica Iverson

Nicole Miazgowicz

Lindsay Nance

Kyle Reinford

Adam Roth

Anna Yoder


Production Team

Director                                                                                    Phoebe Brubaker

Asst. Director                                                                           Anika Roth

Set Design                                                                                Will Eichelberger

Light Design                                                                             Eric Diener Meyer

Costume Design                                                                       Sophie Charles

Hair & Make up Design                                                            Sarah Elizabeth Miller

Media Design                                                                           Luke Bishop

Musicians &Composer                                                 Frances Miller, Jesse Stoltzfus

Choreographer                                                                         Karla Stauffer

Technical Director                                                                    Jerry Peters

Acting Coach                                                                           Ingrid DeSanctis

Language Coach                                                                       Amy Gopp

Stage Manager                                                             Laura Landis

Production Manager                                                                 Jodie Baker

Asst. Stage Manager                                                                Hillary Knox

Asst. Production Manager                                                        Cassie Greer

Asst. Technical Director                                                            Erin Bontrager

Scenic artists                                                                            Erin Bontrager, Will Eichelberger

Master Carpenter                                                                     Adam Roth

Props Design                                                                            Hillary Knox

Props Crew                                                                              Katrina Dyck, Melanie Histand

Set Construction                                                                       Barbara Baumgartner, Lisa Lynn, Kimberlee Rohrer, Steve Schrock

Master Electrician                                                                     Ben Freisen

Wardrobe Manager                                                                  Sophie Charles

Costume Crew                                                                         Sophie Charles

Hair & Make up Crew                                                             Sarah Elizabeth Miller,

Erin Bontrager

Stage Crew                                                                              Katrina Dyck, Hillary Knox, Abigail Nafzinger

Light Board Operator                                                               Brian Schlabach

Sound Board Operator                                                 Anika Roth

Media Operator                                                                       Jeremy Sutter

House Manager                                                                        Emily Stuckey, Kathy Stutzman

Box Office                                                                                Libby Grover, Alex Miller

Graphic Design                                                             Erin Bontrager

Publicity                                                                                   Jodi Beyeler

Advance Ticket Sales                                                               Jo Ann Preheim, Kimberly Snyder